WHAT PATIENTS SAY

Scotty S.

5/5

Go to Eye Doctor! I never go to a doctor on a regularly basis. Going on my 2nd year I have no bad thing to say. Staff is VERY welcoming and friendly. Dr. Chan is always there to answer my questions and responds to them in a way I can understand.

Rating:

Date:

Feb 16, 2019

Karen S.

5/5

Received my eye examination from Dr. Chan who was very professional, friendly and thorough as there was another issue that had to be addressed. Rochelle and Laura guided me through all the diferent diagnostic testing and made me feel very comfortable. Thank you!!

Rating:

Date:

Feb 10, 2019

Sean S.

5/5

Highly recommend! Great job - attentive and thorough staff! Dr Chan did an excellent job and went that extra step to ensure I was comfortable with lenses selections and the proper fitting. Mahalo!

Rating:

Date:

Feb 5, 2019

Lorna C.

5/5

Professional, clean, great selection of frames. I have been coming to this location for about 10-years now and have always been warmly greeted by name, there is generally a very short wait time and the doctors have always explained things with clarity for my understanding. The parking is free and easy too!

Rating:

Date:

Feb 2, 2019

Susana K.

5/5

My exam with Dr. Chan was excellent. She was very knowledgeable and did a very thorough exam with many tests. I felt comfortable with her and her staff.

Rating:

Date:

Feb 1, 2019

Rose P.

5/5

My visit with Dr. Chan was great. The staff had all my paper work in order and answered my questions. I saw Dr. Chan within 10 minutes after I checked in and completed updating my paper work. Dr. Chan took time to explain the current condition of my eyes and updated my soft lens.

Rating:

Date:

Jan 20, 2019

Brenda S.

5/5

Everyone in the office were very prompt friendly and most helpful in selecting new glasses. I fly over from the big island just because of the service and professionalism of both the Dr. and staff. Thank you for making it such an easy and pleasant visit.

Rating:

Date:

Jan 20, 2019

Kiyomi S.

5/5

Always friendly and professional. I feel so lucky to have Dr. Chan and her staff care for my eye needs;they are always very friendly and yet proffetional. Recently they had Maui Jim Trunk Show. I was able to take advantage of the occasion and got my prescription sunglasses.

Rating:

Date:

Dec 6, 2018

Randall M.

5/5

The staff is extremely friendly and helpful.

Rating:

Date:

Nov 29, 2018

Allen A.

5/5

The staff here is very friendly, efficient, and helpful. Will recommend to all my friends and family, "Great Job"!!!!!

Rating:

Date:

Nov 5, 2018

Barbara A.

5/5

This is a welcoming space for your eye appointment. I was extremely happy with the service I received, from start to finish. Dr. Chan is very caring and is supported by knowledgeable and helpful staff -- I was especially grateful for the assistance in choosing frames! I also heard various staff members talking to individuals (especially the elderly) who had come in for appointments or who were receiving feedback. I was impressed by their patience and the clarity of their explanations (insurance, eye problems, etc.) both personally and over the phone.

Rating:

Date:

Oct 25, 2018

Sonia S.

5/5

Great experience all the time! Dr. Chan and the staff are always so friendly and welcoming and do everything in a timely manner. They make sure to make you feel comfortable with your exam and answer any and all questions. I’m not the biggest fan of going to doctor appointments but my eye appointments are the only ones I actually enjoy going to. They are very professional and I highly recommend them.

Rating:

Date:

Oct 20, 2018

Susan H.

5/5

Always a great place to go for exams. Great customer service with Laura. Mahalo to all the staff.

Rating:

Date:

Oct 5, 2018

Howena R.

5/5

Dr. Chan and her staff are simply "the best" -- professional, knowledgeable, helpful, efficient, courteous, and friendly. We are fortunate to have such an outstanding vision care center in Hawaii Kai.

Rating:

Date:

Sep 29, 2018

Kira F.

5/5

Great professional care and the most supportive staff! The best part about Honolulu Visions Care in addition to their outstanding medical service, is the warmth and friendliness of their staff.

Rating:

Date:

Sep 21, 2018

Mary K.

5/5

THE ENTIRE STAFF WAS EXCEPTIONAL!

Rating:

Date:

Sep 16, 2018

Jill O.

5/5

Dr. Chan and her staff are great. My whole family goes to see her and I would highly recommend her.

Rating:

Date:

Sep 10, 2018

Ellen T.

5/5

Dr Chan is very proactive about treating your eyes. She is cognizant of what can occur if issues are not monitored and so will be sure to do careful treatments, diagnoses, and/or recommendations. Of course thus occurs because she is knowledgeable and astute about eye care using state of the art equipment. She will never short change the patient.

Rating:

Date:

Sep 6, 2018

Alan A.

5/5

Excellent Doctor, Excellent Service

Rating:

Date:

Aug 13, 2018

Tanya A.

5/5

Highly reccomended! I have already recommended many friends & family. Always greeted immediately upon entering. Friendly, patient staff. This appointment was not for glasses - a follow up. After tests, doctor came in almost immediately. Dr. Chan has always been friendly, thorough, never rushed.

Rating:

Date:

Aug 3, 2018

CONTACT
Hawaii Kai Shopping Center
377 Keahole Street
Honolulu, HI  96825
Tel: 808-396-6311

Fax: 808-395-2448

Email: info@honoluluvision.com

Monday            
Tuesday           
Wednesday     
Thursday         
Friday              
Saturday          
Sunday             
8:00 am - 6:00 pm*
8:00 am - 5:00 pm*
8:00 am - 5:00 pm*
9:00 am - 5:00 pm*
8:00 am - 5:00 pm*
7:45 am - 12:30 pm
Closed
HOURS
 
*Closed for Lunch from 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm
FOLLOW US
 
  • Facebook Social Icon

© Copyright 2016, Honolulu Vision Care Center. All rights reserved.

We use technical and analytical cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website.  Using this website means that you consent to our Terms of Use, Privacy Policy, and Cookie Policy.